The Arabic Prize for high achievement in Arabic


Nadia Julia Abbass

Jacob Allen Hoshaw


The Chinese Prize for high achievement in Chinese


Eileen Huang

Wayne Hou

Hannah Quang Lee


The French Prize for outstanding work in French


Pengbo Wang

Zoe Eleni Michos


The German Prize for high achievement in German


Laura E. Stewart

Noyannika Gupta


The Italian Prize for high achievement in Italian


Anthony Grazioli

Gillian Beckman


The Japanese Prize for high achievement in Japanese


Jesse Cuelbar

Sydney Olney

Qiannan Yang

Alex Zhenzhen


The Russian Prize for high achievement in Russian


Kyle Rickert


The Spanish Prize for high achievement in Spanish


Gopal Biswas Sundaram

Emily Dexter


Department of Modern Languages and Literatures Award for outstanding achievement


Garrison Hinson-Hasty – German and Russian

Aaron Wise – Spanish


The Emile B. DeSauze Award for attaining the highest honors in modern languages and literatures


Katherine Anderson – Spanish

Kyle Barclay – Chinese

Sydney Olney – Japanese

Kimberly Osbern – French


The Florence Keuerleber Prize to an undergraduate student who has seriously pursued and excelled in the study of a modern language while majoring in another area


Amulya Vadlakonda

Dani Pezzuto

Andrea Lauren Arline

Sofia Splawska

Jessica Bumgarner


The Folberth German Prize for excellence in German language and literature


Jakob Woerner

Hayley M. Devin

John Paul Mappes

Morgan Lauer

Kent Taylor


The Louise Burke French Prize to an outstanding French student


Rachel Ann Alexander


The Susie Scott Christopher Award for excellent contributions to the French program


Evan Ovid Vesper


The Max Kade Excellence in German Award


Richard John

Mohamed Otefi